About myself

Hello dear readers!

Let me introduce myself – at your service Olga, cooking lover. All my childhood, adolescence, youth and adulthood are associated with experiments in the kitchen.

Even in Soviet times, when it was problem with food, my sister and I manage to cook something special in every weekend. And we were just 7-9 years old. Once we used the entire month’s supply of vegetable oil to fry some cookies in deep fat. I must say that my sister was always responsible for an artistic side of our culinary creations. My role was limited that time to sous-chef. We prepared mainly sweet stuff: a lot of cakes, cookies and cakes.

I expanded my culinary horizons when in one of the new schools, where I was transferred, on the labor lessons all the girls had to learn how to cook soups, salads and main dishes. Classes were equipped on the highest level. Teachers came from culinary school, and at the end of the year it was necessary to pass the exam – to cook dinner. That’s when I learned about different vegetables cuts, the principles of food combitations and rules in the kitchen. So I began my culinary journey.

There was also my restaurant in Warsaw (Poland). It is not the easiest business, I’ll tell you: work 24 hours a day, seven days a week.

Of course, the gastronomy was not my main source of income. At the same time, I successfully made a career in logistics: from specialist to Sales&Development Director in one of the 5 largest logistics corporations in the world. Afterparty my master dyploma I’ve got additionally two postgraduate diplomas as a specialist in negotiation,  mediation and other ADR, as well as Foresight & future planner. At work I had to travel a lot, so I always was able to discover some new tastes and had new food experience. 

The kitchen has become for me like an island, where there is always good weather and good mood, full of joy, positive energy and extraordinary flavors.

Later my husband and my children made me feel completely happy and I spread my wings in the kitchen. Alone our move to Dubai, my culinary borders became almost boundless. In any store you can find such products, which previously only heard or read. I mastered Japanese and Thai cuisine. Naturally, I comprehended the basics in various culinary courses and master classes. And then I began to be creative and make my own recipes. Now I have more than 300+ recipes. And almost every day there is a new one.

I sincerely hope that after reading my blog, you really would want to cook something delicious, and my recipes inspire you to new culinary feats.

Thus, the curtains are opened! Let’s show begin! 

Food Blog Theme from Nimbus
Powered by WordPress

Обо мне

Здравствуй, дорогой Читатель!

Разрешите представиться — к вашим услугам Ольга, любительница покуховарить. Да, да, именно покуховарить. Все мое детство, отрочество, юность и взрослая жизнь связаны с экспериментами на кухне.

Еще в советское время, когда была напряжёнка с продуктами, мы с сестрой умудрялись в каждые выходные что-то печь. А было нам всего-то лет 7-9 лет. Один раз мы использовали весь месячный запас растительного масла, чтобы обжарить во фритюре хворост в виде розочек. Надо сказать, что за артистическую сторону вопроса всегда отвечала моя старшая сестра Наташа. Я же была скорее су-шефом. Готовили мы в основном сладкое: много тортов, печенье, пирожные.

Расширила я свой кулинарный кругозор только когда в одной из новых школ, куда я перевелась, на уроках труда все девочки должны были научиться готовить супы, салаты и вторые блюда. Классы были оборудованы по высшему разряду. Учителя приходили из кулинарного училища, а в конце года нужно было сдать экзамен — приготовить обед. Вот тогда я научилась и способу нарезки овощей, и принципам соединения продуктов и правилам, обязующим в кухни. Так и началось мое кулинарное путешествие.

Был и собственный ресторанчик в Варшаве. Трудное это дело, я вам скажу: работа 24 часа в сутки без выходных.

Конечно, гастрономия не была моим главным источником дохода. В тоже самое время я успешно делала карьеру в логистике: от специалиста до директора по развитию и продажам в одной из 5 самых крупных логистических корпораций в мире. Получила еще два диплома как специалист по переговорам и медиациям, а также по планированию будущего. По работе приходилось много путешествовать, благодаря чему мне удавалось открывать для себя новые вкусы и запахи.

Кухня стала для меня островом, где всегда хорошая погода и отличное настроение, где ключом бьет позитив и радость, а легкие наполняются необычайными ароматами.

Расправить крылья и полностью почувствовать себя счастливой помог мне мой муж и дети. Вместе с переездом в Дубай, мои кулинарные границы стали почти необъятными. Дело в том, что это место, где встречаются кухни всего мира. В любом магазине можно найти такие продукты, о которых раньше только слышалось или читалось. Я освоила японскую и тайскую кухни. Естественно, азы я постигала на различных кулинарных курсах и мастер-классах. А уж потом, начала креативить и составлять свои собственные рецепты. Сейчас их у меня уже более 300+. И почти каждый день появляется новый.

Я искренне надеюсь, что почитав мой блог, вам очень захочется приготовить что-нибудь вкусненькое, и мои рецепты вдохновят вас на новые кулинарные подвиги.

Итак, занавес открыт! Начинаем!

Food Blog Theme from Nimbus
Powered by WordPress